Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer releasing new Damaged Bug record


While John Dwyer has pretty much perfected his blend of garage/punk/psych rock with his band Thee Oh Sees’, he embraces his synth side with his side project, Damaged Bug. Following last year’s debut, Hubba Bubba, he’s slated to release Cold Hot Plumbs on June 1st via his Castle Face label.

It wil be a busy couple of weeks for Dwyer, as the new Thee Oh Sees record, Mutilator Defeated At Last, is due for release just two weeks earlier on May 18th.

Check out Cold Hot Plumbs’ first single, “The Mirror” and complete tracklisting below.

Cold Hot Plumbs:
01 Exactly What You Think
02 What Cheer
03 The Mirror
04 Jet In Jungle
05 Der Mond
06 The Frog
07 Cough Pills
08 Structure Image Exterior (edit)
09 Grape Basement
10 Very
11 Cone
12 Deep Bore Drill Worker
13 Mega Structure
14 Transmute


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s