Sharon Van Etten releasing new EP, ‘I Don’t Want to Let You Down’

Sharon Van Etten
Sharon Van Etten at The Independent in June

Brooklyn-based songstress Sharon Van Etten is readying a new 5-song EP that will be out in June via Jagjaguwar. Titled I Don’t Want to Let You Down, the EP will feature four new songs and a live version of “Tell Me,” which was previously released as an acoustic demo in the deluxe version of her 2012 album Tramp.

Van Etten was last in the Bay Area last June, when she headlined the Independent, and currently she doesn’t have many US dates planned outside a few festival shows.

The EP will be out June 9th, on CD or vinyl, or as a bundle that includes both plus a poster and limited-edition 7″. You can check out the EP’s title track below, along with the tracklisting and tour dates…

Sharon Van Etten – I Don’t Want to Let You Down EP tracklisting:
1. I Don’t Want To Let You Down
2. Just Like Blood
3. I Always Fall Apart
4. Pay My Debts
5. Tell Me [Live]

Sharon Van Etten – 2014 Tour Dates
Thu. April 16 – Liege, BE @ The Reflektor
Fri. April 17 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique – Orangerie
Sat. April 18 – Luxembourg, LU @ Rockhal
Sun. April 19 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin)
Tue. April 21 – Bristol, UK @ Trinity – SOLD OUT
Thu. April 23 – Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Sat. April 25 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club — SOLD OUT
Sun. April 26 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club – SOLD OUT
Mon. April 27 – Gateshead, UK @ Sage
Wed. April 29 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri. May 22 — Boston, MA @ Boston Calling Music Festival
Mon. May 25 — George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival
Sat. June 6 — New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Thu. June 11 — Rio de Janeiro, Brazil @ Imperator
Fri. June 12 — São Paulo, BR @ Beco 203
Sat. June 13 — Buenos Aires, AR @ Niceto Club
Sun. June 14 — Santiago, CL @ Ex Oz
Fri. June 26 – Sun. June 28 – Bialystok, PL @ Halfway Festival

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s