Lower Dens release video for “To Die in L.A.” from ‘Escape From Evil’

JanaHunter04
Jana Hunter of Lower Dens @ The Independent last June

Indie rockers Lower Dens announced their new record, Escape from Evil, last month, along with with first single, “To Die in L.A.,” and now they’ve released a video for that song.

Of the video, singer/guitarist Jana Hunter says:

The song takes its name from the film, ‘To Live and Die in L.A.’ and both the song and the film are about something wild, careless, exciting and tragic. The video needed to reflect that. Cody was the obvious choice. The first time I saw him in person, he was on top of a crowd in Monterrey, pelvic-thrusting and singing, as SSION. I fell in love immediately. Who better to translate this ode to reckless firebrands.

Escape From Evil comes out March 31st via Ribbon Music, and the band start at tour of mostly East Coast dates on March 12. Check out the video for “To Die in L.A.” and Lower Dens tour dates below. Jana Hunter played the Bay Area last summer opening for Sharon Van Etten, and while no area shows are listed as of yet, more shows are expected to be announced.

LOWER DENS – 2015 TOUR DATES
Thu 03/12/15 Strathmore North Bethesda MD
Thu 03/19/15 13th Floor Lounge Florence MA
Fri 03/20/15 The Half Moon Hudson NY Sat 03/21/15 The Monkey House Winooski VT
Sun 03/22/15 The Space Hamden CT
Tue 03/31/15 Baby’s All Right Brooklyn NY
Wed 04/01/15 Floristree Baltimore MD
Thu 06/11/15 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY
Sat 06/13/15 Rock & Roll Hotel Washington, DC
Mon 06/15/15 Empty Bottle Chicago, IL
Sat 06/20/15 The Sinclair Cambridge, MA
Sun 06/21/15 Upstairs at the Columbus Theatre Providence, RI

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s